Reviews & Testimonials

Elizabeth

Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2018

Beth is very easy to work with and is always available to answer any questions. She has been my travel agent for quite awhile for that very reason. Beth always knows the best resorts in every area.

Crystal Decatur

Reviewed on: a year ago

We have been planning our destination wedding for almost 2 years and we have been working with Beth at direct travel since day one. She is AMAZING! I can’t say enough good things. She has taken care of me and our large family traveling as well. She has gone above and beyond the call of duty. I email her constantly and she ALWAYS responds quickly. I would recommend her and direct travel over and over again. She has made planning my wedding stress free. I know everything is set and I can just enjoy and if anything comes up I know she is a call away. She is awesome!!

Nevis

Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2018

Beth took over for an employee who had left so I have not had the opportunity to work with a Beth in setting up a trip. She did an excellent job taking over and her follow-up was great.

Great advisor

Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2017

Beth worked hard to make our trip seamless. A snowstorm on the day of our departure delayed our flight. While we were in the air to meet our connection in Atlanta, Beth was already looking for other options in case we missed it. Thankfully we got on board just as they were closing the doors. I have worked with Beth for years and look forward to her booking many more trips. Thank you.

Sandals Whitehouse Vacation – Jamaica

Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2015

Our experience at Sandals Whitehouse was totally awesome and our room was fantastic. The staff at Whitehouse were so friendly and helpful and our room service was superb. One of the highlights of our trip was to be able to visit with Beth while we were there. She is a top-notch travel agent and goes above and beyond to make our experience perfect. She is willing to answer questions prior to our travels and does anything possible to make our stay wonderful. We were introduced to Beth three years ago when our son married in Jamaica. We have been using her services ever since for our travel needs. We booked another Sandals vacation before we left Whitehouse and looking forward to working with Beth for our next vacation. She is truly the Best of the Best and I just want to say Thank You to her for being our travel agent. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!!

Very friendly and professional service

Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2015

Overall, the trip was terrific, and Beth did an excellent job planning it. We would definitely consult with Beth on a future trip and recommend her to our friends. She recommended a beautiful hotel, St. Regis, in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico. The flights for our son (who had to travel from Denver to Puerto Rico) worked perfectly, and our flight from Logan Airport to the island went off without a hitch. Given how easy it is to travel to Puerto Rico, we would love to go back. Also, the rides to/from the airport were prompt, and the drivers were very pleasant. The only hiccup in the trip occurred with the transports to/from two day tours that we had planned. Classic Vacations stated that the transports were included in the tours, but it turned out they were not. Due to some miscommunications, we almost missed the tour at the rainforest park as a result. However, this was a relatively minor issue in an otherwise excellent trip.

Thorough and Knowledgeable

Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2014

Ms. Skypeck had expert-level knowledge which was clear as we went through the planning process and looked at our trip options. Her extensive expertise and experience with Sandals helped us make the right decision about where to go. We had a phenomenal time on our honeymoon and are already planning a return trip. We would use Ms. Skypeck again in a heartbeat.

Why we still need travel agents

Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2014

We booked a trip to a Beaches resort through Beth. We had never been and Beth had great first-hand information of the different villages & different rooms available. The most value came when a large snow storm canceled many flights including ours! I noticed the flight was canceled the day before and called Beth. I couldn’t get through to the airlines myself but over the next several hours she was able to get us a new flight (very difficult b/c it was school vacation week) and contact Beaches to have them alter our reservation. She stayed at work late until we were all set. Everything worked out so well and there was no extra expense. Will use Beth again!
To see more reviews about my services, please click here.